Holidays


2014 Hong Kong Public Holidays
01-Jan Wednesday New Years Day
31-Jan Friday Lunar New Year's Day
01-Feb Saturday The second day of the Lunar New Year
02-Feb Sunday The third day of the Lunar New Year
03-Feb Monday The third day of the Lunar New Year
05-Apr Saturday Ching Ming Festival
18-Apr Friday Good Friday
21-Apr Monday Easter Monday
01-May Thursday Labour Day
06-May Tuesday The Buddha's Birthday
02-Jun Monday Tuen Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival)
01-Jul Tuesday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
09-Sep Tuesday The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn
01-Oct Wednesday National Day
02-Oct Thursday Chung Yeung Festival
25-Dec Thursday Christmas Day
26-Dec Tuesday Boxing Day


2014 China Public Holidays
01-Jan Wednesday New Year's Day
31-Jan Friday Chinese New Year
01-Feb Saturday Chinese New Year
02-Feb Sunday Chinese New Year
03-Feb Monday Chinese New Year
04-Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year
05-Feb Wednesday Chinese New Year
06-Feb Thursday Chinese New Year
05-Apr Saturday Ching Ming Festival
06-Apr Sunday Ching Ming Holiday
07-Apr Monday Ching Ming Holiday
01-May Thursday Labour Day
02-May Friday Labour Day Holiday
03-May Saturaday Labour Day Holiday
31-May Saturday Dragon Boat Festival
01-Jun Sunday Dragon Boat Holiday
02-Jun Monday Dragon Boat Holiday
06-Sep Saturday Mid Autumn Festival
07-Sep Sunday Mid Autumn Holiday
08-Sep Monday Mid Autumn Holiday
01-Oct Wednesday National Day
02-Oct Thursday Chung Yeung Festival


2014 U.S. Federal Legal Holidays
01-Jan Wednesday New Year's Day
20-Jan Monday Martin Luther King Day
17-Feb Monday Presidents Day
16-Apr Wednesday Emancipation Day
26-May Monday Memorial Day
01-Jul Friday Independence Day
01-Sep Monday Labor Day
13-Oct Monday Columbus Day
11-Nov Tuesday Veterans' Day
27-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving Day
26-Dec Monday Christmas Day